Planning & Zoning Commission


The Planning & Zoning Commission serves as an advisory body to the City Council.  The Commission, which consists of seven members who are appointed by the City Council for five year terms, meets as needed on the second Tuesday of the month at 5:30 p.m. at City Hall.  The main responsibility of the Commission is to review and adopt the City’s comprehensive plan, which outlines the long range development of the community.  The Commission also reviews and makes recommendations on:

  • all rezonings, site plans, and plats
  • amendments to ordinances and regulations
  • other issues at the request of the City Council

Katrina Sonntag, Chairwoman
Term expires:  April 1, 2021

Ken Kelly, Vice Chairman
Term expires:  April 1, 2021

James Behrens
Term expires:  April 1, 2022

Jennifer Miller
Term expires:  April 1, 2019

Roger Herring
Term expires:  April 1, 2023

Megan Mewhirter
Term Expires: April 1, 2021

Ed Angell
Term expires:  April 1, 2020