Cass County E911 Service Board

Rob Koppert, 911 Director Cass County Courthouse 5 West 7th Street Atlantic, Iowa 50022

712-243-2204 (Voice) 712-243-3701 (Fax)

rkoppert@casscoia.us

MINUTES

April 28, 2014 – 6:00pm Cass County Courthouse – Basement Meeting Room

Members present: Gaylord Schelling, Tom Harris, Chris Jimerson, Dave Brahms, Ryan Askeland, Ryan

Archibald and Randy Baxter.

Members absent: Kevin Christensen, Justin James, Dave Reynolds, Greg Vetter, Jackson Bissell and

Ray Zellmer

Staff present: E911 Director Rob Koppert

Citizens present:

Chairperson Ryan Askeland called the meeting to order at 6:10pm.

MSC Baxter / Schelling to approve the agenda as published. Carried unanimously.

In the election of officers for calendar year, the following nominations were made:

MSC Schelling / Askeland to nominate Ryan Archibald as Chair. No other nominations were cast and Ryan Archibald was declared the winner by unanimous ballot.

MSC Askeland / Jimerson to approve the January 2014 Minutes. Carried unanimously.

MSC Schelling / Jimerson to approve the January, February and March 2014 financial statements and bills. Carried unanimously.

E911 Director Rob Koppert discussed the Cass County Fireman's Association grant and how grant cycle was ending. He updated the Board on the plans to relocate the 911 Center to 707 Poplar. He updated the Board on the additional Wireless Carryover Revenue and also the increase in funds available through the Wireless Carryover Grant Program.

There was no Old Business discussed.

In New Business, the Board discussed the process for choosing a 911 system, radio console system and other hardware for the new 911 center and decided to leave it at the discretion of the 911 Director. They also discussed the possibility of additional meetings during the renovation and completion process.

MSC Schelling / Harris to adjourn at 6:33pm.

Respectfully Submitted.

Rob Koppert, E911 Director - Recording Secretary