RESOLUTION NO. 2017-001 APPOINTMENT OF DEPUTIES and ASSISTANTS BY ELECTED COUNTY OFFICERS

WHEREAS, the Cass County Auditor and Sheriff were duly elected on November 8, 2016; and

WHEREAS, per §331.903(1) of the Code of Iowa, each officer may appoint, with approval of the board, one or more deputies, assistants, or clerks for whose acts the principal officer is responsible. . . . and the approval of each appointment shall be adopted by a resolution recorded in the minutes of the board;

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Cass County Board of Supervisors that the following appointments are approved:

Mary Anstey	Deputy Auditor
Sheri Karns	Deputy Auditor
Bill Ayers	Deputy Sheriff
Benjamin Bartholomew	Deputy Sheriff
Ryan Johnson	Deputy Sheriff
Corey Larsen	Deputy Sheriff
Josh McLaren	Deputy Sheriff
Kyle Quist	Deputy Sheriff
Tyler Shiels	Deputy Sheriff
John Westering	Chief Deputy Sheriff
Joni Knudsen	Sheriff's Assistant
Billie Taylor-McLaren	Sheriff's Assistant
Stephanie Witzman	Civil Process Server

PASSED AND ADOPTED this 3rd day of January, 2017.

/s/-Gaylord Schelling, Chair Attest: /s/-Dale Sunderman, Auditor