Utility Board Meeting Minutes

For January 18, 2016

The Atlantic Municipal Utilities' Board of Trustees met in regular session January 18, 2016, at 4:00 P.M. in the Municipal Utilities' offices.

Present: Chairman Joyce Jensen; Trustees - Ted Robinson, Dave Sturm, & Joanne Lorence.

Absent: None -- Lawrence Turner has decided to resign from the Board after 24 years of service to the utility.

Also Present: Steve J. Tjepkes, General Manager; Jennifer M. Saathoff, Board Secretary; Greg Smith, Director of Electric Operations; Bob Cord, City Council Representative; and Dave Jones, Mayor.

Chairman Jensen called the meeting to order.

Trustee Lorence moved, seconded by Trustee Robinson, to adopt the meeting agenda. All ayes.

Mayor Dave Jones discussed that the city is on looking into options for expanding fiber optics in Atlantic.

Trustee Lorence moved, seconded by Trustee Robinson, to approve the monthly consent agenda. All ayes. The consent agenda included approval of prior meeting minutes, filing of monthly & quarterly reports, and approval of bills.

A listing of delinquent accounts totaling \$9,274.66 in the Electric Department and \$2,388.50 in the Water Department was submitted to the Board and discussed. Bad debt recoveries for the year totaled \$7,405.21. Motion by Trustee Robinson, seconded by Lorence, to remove the accounts from the active accounts listing and transfer them to a bad debt listing for further collection procedures as deemed necessary by management. All ayes.

General Manager Tjepkes updated the Board on a number of topics including the Generation & Power Supply, Update on Grant Application for Paving Portion of Well Field Trails, and the new maintenance pick-up. Director Smith went over what the electric department is working.

Chairman Jensen asked if there was any old or new business to discuss. There was not.

There being no further business, Trustee Sturm moved to adjourn, seconded by Trustee Lorance. The meeting was adjourned at 5:24 P.M.

Joyce Jensen, Chairman

Attest:

Jennifer M. Saathoff, Secretary