Board of Directors


Chamber Board of Directors

The Atlantic Area Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors are made up of Chamber Members who volunteer their time and two Chamber Staff members. 

Atlantic Area Chamber of Commerce Staff

Bailey Smith: Executive Director

Ashley Hayes: Programs Director

Current Board of Directors

2019 Officers

President: Melissa Ihnen – Meyer & Gross Real Estate
Vice President: Doug Gifford – Atlantic Motor Supply (NAPA)
2nd Vice President: Mike Ruddy – Atlantic News Telegraph
Treasurer: Scott Bennett – Technically Awesome
Past President: Bill Saluk – 96.5KSOM & KS95.7

2019 Term

Abby Washburn – HyVee
Kate Hoffman – Atlantic Animal Health Center
Dan Rossell – TS Bank

2020 Term

Kent Hanson – Hanson’s Fine Jewelry 
Nick Harris – Brocker, Karns & Karns
Brian Ruge – Brown’s Shoe Fit, Co.

2021 Term

Erin Freund – Principal Financial 
Cassie Berens – Nishna Valley Dental
Brett Altman – Cass County Health System

Thank you to our 2018 Board Members:

Jennifer Miller – Brymons Interiors
Dan Mehmen – Farm Credit Services